Washington University, St. LouisEngineering


181 Results | Showing 71-80

  1. 71.

    Alumnus Profile: Larry Chiang, Advisor to the Premier, Republic of China

    Dr. ChiangĀ (DSc CSSE 1975) received a Washington University Alumni Achievement Award in 2012. In 2012, he became the advisor to the premier of the Republic of China.

  1. 72.

    Grace Kuo (BSEE 2014) President of the WUSTL Rube Goldberg Group, Wins in National Competition

    Grace Kuo, along with the WUSTL Rube Goldberg Group, won first place and the best single step award at the 2013 Rube Goldberg Machine Contest College Nationals.

  1. 73.

    Alumnus Profile: Santanu Das, Founder of TranSwitch Corporation

    Dr. Santanu Das (DSc EE 1973) is a Founder and former President & CEO of Transwitch Corporation

  1. 74.

    Alumna Profile: Marija Ilic of Carnegie Mellon University

    Dr. Marija Ilic (DSc SSM 1979) is a professor at Carnegie Mellon University in the Electrical & Computer Engineering and Engineering & Public Policy departments.

  1. 75.

    Alumnus Profile: Michael McNitt-Gray of the University of California, Los Angeles

    Dr. Michael McNitt-Gray (DSc SSM 1979) is a Professor in the David Geffen School of Medicine and Director of Graduate Studies in Biomedical Physics at the University of California, Los Angeles.

  1. 76.

    Anna Etherington (BSSSE 2014) Featured in Momentum

    Systems engineering student, Anna Etherington, was featured in an article on student athletes in the Fall 2013 issue of Momentum.

  1. 77.

    Alumna Professor Jennifer Dionne Named Winner of the Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers

    President Barrack Obama named Dr. Jennifer Dionne (BSSSE 2003) as a recipient of the Presidential early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers.

  1. 78.

    Alumnus Profile: P.R. Kumar of Texas A&M University

    Dr. P.R. Kumar (MSc and DSc SSM 1977) is Professor of Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Holder of College of Engineering Chair in Computer Engineering at Texas A&M University.

  1. 79.

    Alumnus Profile: Patrick Roblin of The Ohio State University

    Dr. Patrick Roblin is a Professor and the Director of the Non-Linear RF Laboratory at The Ohio State University.

  1. 80.

    Alumnus Profile: Massoud Amin of the University of Minnesota

    Dr. Massoud AminĀ  (MS SSM 1986, DSc SSM 1990) holds the Honeywell/H.W. Sweatt Chair in Technological Leadership, directs the Technological Leadership Institute (TLI, http://tli.umn.edu), and is a University Distinguished Teaching Professor and a professor of electrical and computer engineering at the University of Minnesota.

Washington University in St. Louis School of Engineering & Applied Science, Department of Electrical & Systems Engineering

Green Hall, CB 1042, 1 Brookings Drive, Saint Louis, MO, USA 63130
Phone: (314) 935-5565, Fax: (314) 935-7500

Reduce Font SizeEnlarge Font SizePrint Page