Washington University, St. LouisEngineering


152 Results | Showing 31-40

  1. 31.

    Grace Kuo, President of the WUSTL Rube Goldberg group, Wins Awards in National Rube Goldberg Machine Contest

    The WUSTL Rube Goldberg group and Grace Kuo (BSEE 2015), their President, won the People's Choice award, among other awards, at the 2014 Rube Goldberg Machine Contest College Nationals.

  1. 32.

    Eric Hsu (BSBME, BSEE, BSSSE 2015) Awarded the Goldwater Scholarship

    Eric Hsu (BSBME, BSEE, BSSSE 2015) was chosen as a recipient of the Goldwater Scholarship from a group of 1,166 mathematics, science, and engineering students who were nominated.

  1. 33.

    Student Feature: Lauren Steimle (BSSSE 2014)

    Lauren Steimle (BSSSE 2014) has excelled on and off the field, having been a part of three consecutive NCAA Women’s Soccer Elite 8 finishing teams and named, twice, to the Capital One First-Team Academic All-District.

  1. 34.

    Alumnus Profile: Hardiv H. Situmeang, Chairman of the Indonesian National Committee-World Energy Council (KNI-WEC)

    Dr. Hardiv H. Situmeang (D.Sc. SSM 1993) is the Executive Director of ASEAN Centre for Energy (ACE) and a Chairman of the Indonesian National Committee-World Energy Council (KNI-WEC).

  1. 35.

    Gaurav Garg honored with 2014 Alumni Achievement Award

    Gaurav Garg (BSEE, 1988, BSCS, 1988, MSEE, 1990) is with Wing Venture Partners, as a Founding Partner, and Alpha Venturi, as a Co-Founder.

  1. 36.

    Rüdiger Urbanke to be awarded the IEEE Richard W. Hamming Medal

    Dr. Rüdiger Urbanke (PhD EE 1995) will be awarded the IEEE Richard W. Hamming Medal at the 2014 IEEE Honors Ceremony.

  1. 37.

    Alumnus Profile: Steven Broadstone, Vice President of Teratech Corporation

    Dr. Steven Broadstone (D.Sc. EE 1988) is the Vice President of Teratech Corporation.

  1. 38.

    Washington University Alumnus, Dr. Santanu Das, to be awarded with Lifetime Achievement Award

    Dr. Santanu Das (D.Sc. EE 1973) will be awarded the Connecticut Microelectronics and Optoelectronics Consortium’s Lifetime Achievement Award.

  1. 39.

    Alumnus Profile: William Eatherton, of Cisco Systems

    William Eatherton (M.Sc. EE 1999) is the Director of Software Development at Cisco Systems

  1. 40.

    Alumnus Profile: Dr. Costas N. Georghiades of Texas A&M University

    Dr. Costas N. Georghiades (M.Sc. EE 1983 and D.Sc. EE 1985) is the Associate Dean for Research and the Delbert A. Whitaker Endowed Chair Professor at Texas A&M University.

Washington University in St. Louis School of Engineering & Applied Science, Department of Electrical & Systems Engineering

Green Hall, CB 1042, 1 Brookings Drive, Saint Louis, MO, USA 63130
Phone: (314) 935-5565, Fax: (314) 935-7500

Reduce Font SizeEnlarge Font SizePrint Page